Uncle Sam’s Ugly, Unmarriable Step Twins

I’m talking Fannie and Freddie 🙂 The wonder twins of doom are back in the news this month as Congress holds several hearings on how to “reform” them. Man if I had a dollar every time I heard the word “reform” over the last two years I would be rich! I interviewed Rep. Bachus, Ranking Member of the Financial Sevices Committee in my latest Net Net C-Suite Insider article on the GOP solution for the GSEs. Pls ck it out and let me know what you think! Tmrw my intv with Rep. Kanjorski will be up 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Uncle Sam’s Ugly, Unmarriable Step Twins

  1. Fred

    In the NetNet interview Kanjorski blamed Fannie/Freddie on “reckless risk-taking during the Bush era.”

    Really? I was sure it happened in the Barney Frank era.

    Like

    • I know, I know Fred. Back in Jan or Feb or was it March…. I can’t remember now, Frank said strong language about unwinding both F&F. I immediately called Jim Lockhart former FHA and I said did I hear that right? He was surprised too. This was right after the Brown Victory so Barney I think was playing to the Dem haters trying to convert. Any logical human being knows it was Barney Frank during the “Bush Era” who wanted every American to have a home. Thanks for the comment 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

