Double Dip? Don’t Rule it–Out One on One with Jack Bogle

Listening to CNBC’s Squawk Box on my way into work today I can honestly say I was not surprised by the lack luster jobs number. You have to have your head in the sand not to realize the weekly jobless claims would “unexpectedly jump” by 12,000. I tell you where do some of these economists live? Under a rock? Get out of your swanky, posh digs and go food shopping. Get in touch with the real people! The real unemployment rate is above 18%. Sigh……

One person I always go to for a reality check is Mutual Fund legend Jack Bogle. My interview on CNBC.com with him today is red hot 🙂 Jack tells it like it is. And he agrees with me, economic data is not the end all and be all in assessing the health of the economy.

Double Dip is a Reality

Leave a comment

Filed under Business, cnbc, Jobs

Leave a Reply

